How does the program work?

Sign up at the library’s adult circulation desk from June 1-August 1.

Read five books and fill out a short entry to automatically win a prize and be entered into the weekly prize and grand prize drawings. 

Keep reading... because every 5 books is another entry into the prize drawings! 

Each week, the library will have a drawing and you will be contacted by the phone number provided on the entry. When the program ends, the library will also do a drawing for a grand prize and you will be contacted in the same way.    

This year, we have a huge selection of events for you to choose from:  movie nights, craft and cooking classes and special events about growing and using herbs, the Apollo 11 moon landing and more! See below for dates or stay tuned on our Facebook page for event information.  
 
Thank you to our sponsors!
 
The Look Studio and Day Spa
Antiquarius
Passavant Area Hospital
Leo's Pizza
Mary Karsgaard's Myotherapy and Massage Clinic
Mr. John's School of Cosmetology, Esthetics and Nails

Adult Summer Reading Program Special Events

 
Tuesday, June 4 at 6:30 p.m.:  Adult Summer Reading Movie Night--Instant Family

Wednesday, June 5 at 7 p.m.:  Adult Summer Reading Special Lecture:  Growing and Using Herbs

 
Tuesday, June 11 at 6:30 p.m.:  Adult Summer Reading Cooking Class--No Bake Cookies
 
Saturday, June 15 at 2 p.m.:  Adult Summer Reading Craft Class--Newspaper Jewelry
 
Tuesday, June 18 at 6:30 p.m.:  Adult Summer Reading Movie Night--Aquaman
 
Thursday, June 27 at 7 p.m.:  Adult Summer Reading Special Lecture from NASA Solar System Ambassador --Apollo 11 Moon Landing
 
Tuesday, July 2 at 6:30 p.m.:  Adult Summer Reading Movie Night--Cold Pursuit
 
Saturday, July 6 at 2 p.m.:  Adult Summer Reading Craft Class--Book Folding
 
Monday, July 8 at 7 p.m.:  Adult Summer Reading Special Program--How to Travel Internationally
 
Tuesday, July 9 at 6:30 p.m.:  Adult Summer Reading Cooking Class--Ice Cream
 
Saturday, July 13 at 3 p.m.:  Adult Summer Reading Special Lecture--The Story of Lizzie Borden
 
Tuesday, July 16 at 6:30 p.m.:  Adult Summer Reading Movie Night--The Upside
 
Tuesday, July 23 at 6:30 p.m.:  Adult Summer Reading Cooking Class--Chex Mix
 
Saturday, July 27 at 2 p.m.:  Adult Summer Reading Craft Class--Newspaper Tote
 
Monday, July 29 at 7 p.m.:  Adult Summer Reading Special Program--Travelling to Disney 101
 
Tuesday, July 30 at 6:30 p.m.:  Adult Summer Reading Movie Night--Captain Marvel